Introducing (Endtroducing...?) the newest album by legendary hip-hop producer DJ Shadow, entitled The Mountain Will Fall. The newest details have just been released on this highly anticipated album, out June 24 on Mass Appeal Records.

Featuring guest appearances from Run The Jewels and Nils Frahm, DJ Shadow is back with some new tracks following his 2011's The Less You Know, the Better. Endtroducing... brought Shadow (Josh Davis) into the instrumental hip-hop limelight in 1996. It's been almost 20 years after its release, and the collaborative power of internet fans still have trouble finding every obscure tape and track that Davis sampled. We're eagerly awaiting the brilliant sounds and unparalleled talent showcased on his new project.

Davis explains, the title of the new album comes from a tweet he sent out the day he began work on The Mountain Will Fall. "It's like being at base camp and looking up at an unconquerable mountain; can't dwell on the difficulty, you have to just start the journey. One step follows the next which leads the way to the next. There will be missteps but as long as the vision is whole, the mountain will fall". Catch the title track below, as well as our Introduction to DJ Shadow playlist brought to you by WIRE.


The Mountain Will Fall (June 24, 2016. Mass Appeal Records.)

01 The Mountain Will Fall
02 Nobody Speak [ft. Run the Jewels]
03 Three Ralphs
04 Bergschrund [ft. Nils Frahm]
05 The Sideshow [ft. Ernie Fresh]
06 Depth Charge
07 Mambo
08 Ashes to Oceans [ft. Matthew Halsall]
09 Pitter Patter [ft. G Jones & Bleep Bloop]
10 California
11 Ghost Town
12 Suicide Pact
13 Swerve (iTunes Bonus Track)

© 2001 - Wentworth Internet Radio + Entertainment • All Rights Reserved • Made with pride in Boston, Massachusetts
All WIRE content is released under a Creative Commons Attribution Non-Commercial Share-Alike license.